You are here

About Us

Your Board

13 April 2017

The AHDB Potatoes Board meets five times a year. Selection and appointment of the members of the AHDB Potatoes board is carried out by the Board of AHDB through an open appointments process. AHDB Potatoes Board members are appointed for a three year term and receive £256.25 per day plus expenses for their time at board meetings and other related work they may be asked to undertake. The AHDB Potatoes Chair, who is also an AHDB Board Member, is appointed by Defra and receives £32,000 for a minimum of 104 days per year plus expenses. Expenses are in line with HMRC recommended rates.

Click on a name for a short biography.


Dr Sophie Churchill OBE

AHDB Potatoes Chair

Will Shakeshaft
Phil Huggon Andrew Skea Will Shakeshaft
Jim Cargill Chris Wilson Michael Welham
Alison Levett Mark Taylor Daniel Metheringham
Jonathan Papworth